Engagement Management FAQ

The FAQ below answers various questions about how to manage Engagements in AuditDashboard.  If you require further information or have additional questions please contact us at support@auditdashboard.com  

 

Q: How do I create a new engagement? 

A: New Engagements can be created in any number of ways:

A good first step may be to read our Getting Started with Engagements article.  Once you're ready, you can then read this article for information on how to create a new engagement.

 

Q: How do I save an engagement as a template? 

A: You can save an engagement as a template to help speed up the creation of subsequent engagements that share a similar request list.  Creating a new engagement from a template retains the request list but does not carry over any of the comments, files, or documents uploaded to the previous engagement.  To learn how to save an engagement as a template please read this article

 

Q: How do I import a request list to an engagement? 

A:  Users can create Excel-based templates for the request lists they want to include in an engagement.  This allows users to use excel to craft the request list, including fields such as Title, Description, Reference, Due Date, etc., and upload this in one go to the engagement.  To learn how to do this please read this article

 

Q: I can't add a user to an engagement.  What can I do? 

A: In order for a user to be able to access an engagement, they must be from the same client company that the engagement was initially created for, and must have been invited and accepted an invitation to join AuditDashboard.  If the user has not been invited to AuditDashboard yet you can add a new user from the Engagement Management section.  

This is an important security parameter to ensure users from different clients don't accidentally get added to the wrong engagement.

You can add a user to multiple client companies from the Users section.  Please read this article for information on how to do so.

 

Q: How do I edit an engagement? 

After an engagement has been created, Users with the right permissions can edit details such as the Start and Due Dates, the Engagement Owner, and the Year.

You can learn how to edit an engagement by reading this article.

 

Q: Can I delete an engagement? 

A:  Yes, you can delete an engagement.  Please read this article to learn how. 

 

Q: What do I do when an engagement is completed? 

A: You can mark the engagement as "Complete" which will remove it from the user's view and set it into a completed state.  At any time you can re-activate the engagement.  Please read this article to learn how to mark an engagement as complete.

 

Q: Can I re-open an already completed engagement? 

A: Yes. Any closed engagement can be re-opened by a user that has sufficient privileges.  An engagement may need to be re-opened to copy or roll-forward, or to download some or all of the previously uploaded files.  Please read this article to learn how to re-open an engagement.  

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.