The Engagement Management Lifecycle

Your engagement may be New, In Progress, Complete, or Reopened.

  1. New Engagements [Blue]
    • When an engagement is created, its status is automatically set to "New"
    • A New engagement's start date is in the future and clients have not uploaded files
    • New engagements do not appear on your Dashboard
    • A New engagement will automatically change to "In Progress" after a client uploads the first file or the start date passes
  2. In Progress Engagements [Yellow]
    • In Progress engagements are underway
    • Their start dates have passed or files may have already been uploaded
    • In Progress engagements will appear on your Dashboard
    • Automatic email notifications are sent (based on a users notification preferences)
  3. Complete Engagements [Green]
    • Engagements should be marked complete after you have finished requesting information from your client and you have finished reviewing 100% of the information submitted
    • After you mark an engagement Complete, the email notifications will automatically stop
    • Complete engagements will not appear on anyone's Dashboard
    • Complete engagements can be Reopened or changed back to In Progress
  4. Reopened Engagements [Red]
    • You may want to reopen complete engagements when they need to be re-visited or when you would like to give the listed Professional and Clients access to review prior year information such as detailed request activity, documents, and comments
    • Email notifications are not sent for Reopened Engagements
    • Mark Reopened engagements Complete after you're done

 

Retention Preferences

  • At any time, users with sufficient permission may move one or multiple engagement to the Trash.
  • It is generally recommended that firms move engagements to the Trash in accordance with their Firm's Retention Policy.
  • Engagements that are moved to the Trash will remain there until they are manually or automatically deleted permanently, depending on your firm's retention policy.
  • Users with sufficient permissions to view items in the Trash are able to restore engagements, requests, and deleted files.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.